Facebookin’

…across the universe. Ladies and gents, if you’ve been aching for the chance to start liking, poking, and playing FarmVille with A Eurasian Diary, your waiting days are over 🙂 The Facebook page is up and running, and looks pretty good if I do say so myself!

Come by to Face Book and say the hellos.

Some may ask, what’s the blog for if now there’s a Facebook page too? Should WordPress get jealous? Should it plot an ill-advised revenge?

No, my dearest WordPress … in my heart of hearts, you are irreplaceable. For you are where I will continue to post photographs with long captions, and where I will launch excerpts from the finished book. It is where I will make the full book available, via the Amazon People, and where I will reflect on travel, writing, and all of life’s great mysteries. 

Facebook? It is where I will cheer and fist bump, make announcements and share miscellaneous bits of bobs that relate to the Silk Road, the Stans, and the People’s Republic in general. There will be a whole lotta likin’ goin’ on, but the bigger stuff will always live here on the blog.

So, do pop by, don’t be shy, bring some pie, and stay a whi. Look forward to seeing you there!

Leave a Reply

